I Am Sorry

Sangeeta Das | Guwahati

A spoken word is like the shooting arrow
Neither returns to its mouth and its bow.

A wounded heart is like the broken mirror
Neither is repairable after this grave error.

But the sun do rises each morning
To keep everyone happy and smiling.

So let’s start our friendship anew
As here I am saying sorry to you.

You can’t imagine the pain I went through
I only hurt myself when I hurt you.

You’re my critic as well as my admirer
That makes my life nothing but better.

Friendship can’t thrive without these cute wars
As afterwards these surely bring buddies closer.

People say forgiver is greater than the wrong-doer.
So my friend, sometimes do give them an ear.

Leave a Reply

