Eve’s Truth

Sangeeta Das | Guwahati

Every time I meet you
I sense the fire within you.
I’m too burning in the fire
But can’t fulfill our desire
Before we become a married couple
Like the Eve was forbidden to eat the apple.
But nothing I can see
Your face when turns gloomy.
Nothing seems to me for a while
Than your face’s sweet smile.
Ultimately I bow down to your wishes.
Just to see a smile on your face.
Can anyone understand the depth of my love?
Can anyone feel the purity of my heart??
And the sacrifice I made,
Before the people bear me with guilt??
But I am happy with what I did.
I felt like the mother feeding her child.
So, why to bother about others
And others to bother with me!!

Leave a Reply

